Title 1

CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORIZATION REQUEST

As a private owner or company in Quebec, you must include an ecological characterization and delimitation of wetlands and terrestrial environments for certificate of authorization request (CA) under section 22 of the Environment Quality Act (EQA) from the Quebec Ministry of Environment and Fight against Climate Change (MELCC) as part of development or construction projects in a natural environment.

MELCC Request for a certificate of authorization under section 22 of the Environment Quality Act

Explanatory guide - Projects in wetlands and bodies of water and projects likely to modify the quality of the environment or wildlife habitats

Ecological studies consist of:

  • Assessment of existing data (topography, hydrography, pedology) and cartographic pre-analysis of the territory studied

  • Ecological characterization in the field of terrestrial and wetland habitats, determination of the high water mark (HWM) of watercourses and delimitation of wetlands using the MELCC methodology Identification and delimitation of wetlands in southern Quebec

  • Complete floristic inventory using characterization stations

  • Assessment of the site's potential to shelter threatened or vulnerable plant or animal species under the Act respecting threatened or vulnerable species (LRQ, E-12.01) following a request for information to the Centre de données sur le patrimoine naturel du Québec (CDPNQ)

  • Inventory of invasive alien species (IAS)

  • Drafting of the report according to paragraph 46.0.3 of the EQA to be included in the certificate of authorization request

  

 

However, an ecological study of the shore and the coastline is necessary for interventions in a water environment under section 128.7 of the Act respecting the conservation and development of wildlife (CQLR, cC-61.1) by the Ministère des Forêts, de la Faune et des Parcs ( MFFP - Authorization to carry out an activity likely to modify a wildlife habitat ), a certificate of authorization under section 22 of the Environment Quality Act (RLRQ, cQ-2) and/or by the Protection Policy for Lakeshores, Riverbanks, Littoral Zones and Floodplains (chapter Q-2, r.35; PPRLPI or Policy).

 

Fish in all its habitats - Fish habitat: more than meets the eye - greater understanding leading to better preservation

Explanatory guide - Projects in wetlands and bodies of water and projects likely to modify the quality of the environment or wildlife habitats

 

Ecological studies consist of:

  • Field visit for the delimitation of the high water mark (HWM) and water environments (wetlands, lakes, streams)

  • Identify slopes, soil type, existing vegetation and causes of erosion

  • Determine whether the environment affected by the work is a habitat conducive to the presence of fish, flora and fauna species at risk (threatened, vulnerable and susceptible) following an information request from the Centre de données sur le patrimoine naturel du Québec (CDPNQ)

  • Inventory of invasive alien species (IAS)

  • Drafting of a report in accordance with paragraph 46.0.3 of the EQA and recommendations for stabilization techniques favored by law

Étude écologique milieu riverain Québec

As a shoreline resident in Quebec, you are faced with bank erosion problems. The planned work (riparian strip, plant stabilization, riprap, plant engineering) will aim to control erosion and stabilize the shore.

Titre 1

DEMANDE DE CERTIFICAT D'AUTORISATION

En tant que propriétaire privé ou entreprise au Québec, vous devez inclure une étude écologique et une délimitation de milieux humides et terrestres à la demande de certificat d’autorisation (CA) en vertu de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (LQE) du Ministère de l'Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatique (MELCC) dans le cadre de projets de développement ou de construction dans un milieu naturel

MELCC Demande de certificat d’autorisation en vertu de l'article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l'environnement

Guide explicatif – Projets en milieux humides et hydriques et projets susceptibles de modifier la qualité de l’environnement ou les habitats fauniques

Les études environnementales consistent en:

  • Bilan des données existantes (topographie, hydrographie, pédologie) et préanalyse cartographique du territoire étudié

  • Caractérisation écologique sur le terrain des milieux terrestres et humides, détermination de la ligne des hautes eaux (LHE) de cours d'eau et délimitation de milieux humides en utilisant la méthodologie du MELCC Identification et délimitation des milieux humides du Québec méridional 

  • Inventaire floristique complet en utilisant des stations de caractérisation 

  • Évaluation du potentiel du site d’abriter des espèces végétales ou animales menacées ou vulnérables en vertu de la Loi sur les espèces menacées ou vulnérables (L.R.Q., E-12.01) suivant une demande d’information auprès du Centre de données sur le patrimoine naturel du Québec  (CDPNQ) 

  • Inventaire des espèces exotiques envahissantes (EEE)

  • Rédaction du rapport de caractérisation selon l’alinéa 46.0.3 de la LQE à inclure à la demande de certificat d’autorisation

 

Cependant, une étude écologique de la rive et du littoral est nécessaire pour des interventions en milieu hydrique en vertu de l’article 128.7 de la Loi sur la conservation et la mise en valeur de la faune (RLRQ, c.C-61.1) par le Ministère des Forêts, de la Faune et des Parcs (MFFP - Autorisation pour réaliser une activité susceptible de modifier un habitat faunique), un certificat d’autorisation en vertu de l’article 22 de la Loi sur la qualité de l’environnement (LQE) (RLRQ, c.Q-2) et; par la Politique de protection des rives, du littoral et des plaines inondables (chapitre Q-2, r.35; PPRLPI ou Politique).

Le poisson dans tous ses habitats - L'habitat du poisson : mieux le connaître pour mieux le préserver

Guide explicatif – Projets en milieux humides et hydriques et projets susceptibles de modifier la qualité de l’environnement ou les habitats fauniques

 

Les études environnementales de la rive et du littoral consistent en:

  • Visite sur le terrain pour la délimitation de la ligne des hautes eaux (LHE) et des milieux hydriques (milieux humides, lacs, cours d'eau)

  • Identifier les pentes, le type de sol, la végétation en place et les causes d’érosion

  • Déterminer si le milieu affecté par les travaux est un habitat propice à la présence de poissons, d’espèces floristiques et fauniques à statut précaire  (menacées, vulnérables et susceptibles) suivant une demande d’information auprès du Centre de données sur le patrimoine naturel du Québec  (CDPNQ) 

  • Inventaire d’espèces exotiques envahissantes (EEE)

  • Rédaction de rapport selon l’alinéa 46.0.3 de la LQE et recommandations de techniques de stabilisation privilégiées par la loi

En tant que riverain au Québec vous êtes confrontés aux problèmes d’érosion de vos berges. Les travaux envisagés (bande riveraine, stabilisation végétale, enrochement, génie végétal) auront pour but de contrôler l’érosion et de stabiliser la rive.

© 2020 BioÉco Environnement